Witchery, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”

The Swedish Black/Thrash Heavy Metal band Witcherywill return with their sixth album on November 25, 2016 through Century Media Records!

Consisting of original members Jensen (Guitar, The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guitar, Seance), Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy) plus new vocalist Angus Norder (Nekrokraft) and drummer Chris Barkensjö (LIK),

WITCHERY, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” offers diabolical hymns with murderous riffs, speed, some classic metal melodies, filth, fury. Garnered with a powerful yet honest sound and featuring brief guest appearances by Hank Shermann (Mercyful Fate), Jason Netherton (Misery Index) and Nick Barker (Lock Up), songs like “Lavey-athan” or “Nosferatu” carry an intense Slayer vibe but due to the raspy vokills should go down well with fans of Desaster or Skeletonwitch as well as Merciless or Necrophobic, too. This is metallic witchery blending the best of black, death, thrash, and traditional steel!

In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” tracklist:
1. Levay-athan
2. Zoroast
3. Netherworld Emperor
4. Nosferatu
5. The Burning of Salem
6. Gilded Fang
7. Empty Tombs
8. In Warm Blood
9. Escape from Dunwich Valley
10. Feed the Gun
11. Oath Breaker
12. Eye for an Eye
13. Cloak and Dagger

Formats: Special Edition CD Digipak, CD Digipak, Gatefold black LP, Gatefold white LP, Gatefold red LP, Gatefold golden LP, Digital album


Witchery Facebook page





SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: