VANHELGD, New album details, new track for streaming

Swedish Death-despondents VANHELGD have completed work on the latest album entitled “Temple Of Phobos“, which marks the band’s fourth full-length album since their inception in 2007.
“Temple Of Phobos” is a step further into a more foreboding Doom direction but nevertheless the unmistakeable VANHELGD sound is ever so prominent. Once again recorded and mixed at Studio Underjord (Year Of The Goat, Saturnalia Temple, Ocean Chief, etc) and mastered at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Repugnant, Desultory, etc), “Temple Of Phobos” features seven tracks of unadulterated Death Metal lacerations.

1) Lamentation Of The Mortals
2) Rebellion Of The Inquitous
3) Den Klentrognes Klagan
4) Temple Of Phobos
5) Gravens Lovsång
6) Rejoice In Apathy
7) Allt Hopp Är Förbi

A brand new track ‘Rebellion Of The Inquitous’, taken off from the upcoming album “Temple Of Phobos“, is now available for streaming at this location:

The CD and vinyl version for “Temple Of Phobos” will be a joint cooperation release between Pulverised Records and Dark Descent Records, with Dark Descent Records taking care of North American territories while Pulverised Records will oversee to the European territories. The CD and vinyl release dates for “Temple Of Phobos” shall be announced at a later date.

Artwork and layout by

Albrektsson, Jonas – Bass
Andersson, Björn – Drums
Frisk, Mattias – Guitars and vocals
Johansson, Jimmy – Guitars and vocals

Vanhelgd page @ Swedish Metal

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy Darkened – Kingdom of Decay @ CdOn!
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: