Trident, release the new album “North” in October 2020

Trident, release the new album “North” on October 2nd 2020 via Non Serviam Records.

Recently Sweden blackened death metallers Trident signed a record deal with Non Serviam Records.

Today the band unveils the first details of their sophomore full-length album “North” to be released on October 2nd 2020. The nine-song effort was mixed and mastered by bass player Anders Backelin (Lord Belial, Death Tyrant) at Armageddon Recordings.

“North” is moving away from tight structural extreme music and want to bring back the soul of the old greats. The record is an epic journey across blackened death metal with the band’s very own, unique flare to it.

The stunning artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano Rosado (UNLEASHED, The Black Dahlia Murder, VARATHRON, Vomitory, a.o.).

The band explains: “We envisioned ourselves to create something that was lost after the 90’s era, embracing the freedom of musical structures and boundaries to create something which speaks from within. This album is a vision of what we believe was missing from that era with a purpose to bring back the soul of the old greats. This album is the creation from many years of hardships, translated and formed to art through musical expression. As entities, as humans, we have been put aside to bury the raging feelings from within and never to express them. We understood that not expressing ourselves would be our demise. As a dam breaking, flooding with energy, this was created to tell the story of our lives and to express ourselves through art. The album artwork and the songs themselves tells a story about an Internal journey, of ominous visions through dreams, touching the subjects of ancient wisdoms long forgotten, cursed bloodlines”.

Trident – North

The track listing reads as follows

  1. Enter
  2. Death
  3. Imperium Romanum
  4. Summoning
  5. Pallbearers Hymn
  6. Final War
  7. Possession
  8. North
  9. Shaman

More details including the first single and the launch of the pre-orders will be unveiled soon.

TRIDENT features in their ranks former Dissection guitar player Johan Norman, ex- Lord Belial Anders Backelin and Per-Owe Solvelius (Fejd), among others.

After releasing their debut album “World Destruction” via Regain Records in 2010, followed by EP “Shadows” 5 years later, facing some line-up changes, finally TRIDENT are back with full dark forces.


Joakim Antonsson (Svart)
Johan Norman (Reaper)
Per-Owe Solvelius (Ulv)
Henri Heikkinen (Defiler)
Anders Backelin (Bloodlord)

TRIDENT online:

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Black Metal 2020
Various black metal tunes released in 2020... There may be a few blackened death metal, dark metal and similar tracks in this list as well.. Enjoy the music and support the bands, buy the physical albums!
BLACK METAL - Highlights from the past & present
A Spotify playlist that will highlight black metal songs from the past and present. The list will change and not just be filled with new songs. Maybe you catch something that you have missed through this list? Spred, listen & buy physical albums!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: