The Crown, reveals details for new album “Royal Destroyer” and release the first single

The Swedish thrash/death metal band The Crown reveals details for their new album, “Royal Destroyer” out March 12th, 2021 through Metal Blade Records!

“Royal Destroyer” will be available in the following formats:

  • jewelcase-CD
  • ltd. digipak-2CD (incl. ‘Deathrace 13’ bonus disc w/ 13 tracks)
  • 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
  • midnight blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 400 copies)
  • red-hot orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • golden clear w/ blue and white splatter spot vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • clear w/ gold splatter vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
  • viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (US exclusive)

Pre-order and more details:

Having celebrated their thirtieth anniversary in 2020 [their first eight years spent as Crown Of Thorns], The Crown has proven themselves one of the most enduring forces in death metal. In 2021, they further up the ante with Royal Destroyer, a record that sets a new standard for the genre.

It is our album number ten, so now we are in the big boys club,” says bassist Magnus Olsfelt. “I think it in some ways is our crowning achievement, and it encompasses our sound across all albums on one defining record. It’s got it all – the early 90s death metal stuff, the haunting melodies, the thrash, the punk, the grind, the heavy metal and the more epic and doomy stuff.

Check out the video for their first single, “Motordeath” and pre-order below!

“Royal Destroyer” tracklist:

  1. Baptized In Violence
  2. Let The Hammering Begin!
  3. Motordeath
  4. Ultra Faust
  5. Glorious Hades
  6. Full Metal Justice
  7. Scandinavian Satan
  8. Devoid Of Light
  9. We Drift On
  10. Beyond The Frail
  11. Absolute Monarchy*

The Crown · Motordeath

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new Necrophobic album "Dawn of the Damned"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: