Necrophobic, release third single, “Devil’s Spawn Attack” from coming album

Swedish blackened death metal legends Necrophobic released the second single, “Devil’s Spawn Attack” yesterday.

The song is taken from the coming album “Dawn of the Damned“, to be released through Century Media Records on October 9th, 2020.

NECROPHOBIC – Devil’s Spawn Attack (OFFICIAL VIDEO) Featuring Schmier (DESTRUCTION) on guest vocals. Video directed by Henrik Hedberg & NECROPHOBIC.

Listen to the song at Spotify

“On our upcoming album DAWN OF THE DAMNED we have got a very special guest appearance by Schmier of Destruction. Earlier this year when we were working on the album, we felt that one of the songs would fit this legend just about perfectly and we are grateful he accepted our invitation! He made a fantastic contribution on our song Devil’s Spawn Attack and here you can see and hear the result in form of a video of our collaboration.”


“What a killer tune this is! I heard the song for the first time when the band asked me to check out the track, I was caught right away by the old school approach and the in your face songwriting! Killer stuff and great fun in the studio, I hope the fans will dig it as much as I did when we recorded my part in Switzerland with my buddy V.O. Pulver!“


Buy the new Necrophobic album "Dawn of the Damned"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Dawn of the Damned” will be released in the following versions/formats: Ltd. 2 CD Mediabook & Patch, , Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album

Once again recorded in collaboration with Fredrik Folkare of death metal icons Unleashed, it’s an album that proclaims its creators’ idiosyncratic approach to hammering their infernal point home.

The artwork is once again made by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, who also did the artwork for the 1997 release “Darkside” and “Mark of the Necrogram”.


  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity
  6. Dawn of the Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As the Fire Burns
  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack

Ltd. CD Mediabook + patch version, Tracklist CD2

  1. Awakening… (Live in Stockholm 2020)
  2. Darkside (Live in Stockholm 2020)
  3. Tsar Bomba (Live in Stockholm 2020)
  4. Revelation 666 (Live in Stockholm 2020)

Buy Necrophobic albums @ CdOn

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Black Metal 2020
Various black metal tunes released in 2020... There may be a few blackened death metal, dark metal and similar tracks in this list as well.. Enjoy the music and support the bands, buy the physical albums!
BLACK METAL - Highlights from the past & present
A Spotify playlist that will highlight black metal songs from the past and present. The list will change and not just be filled with new songs. Maybe you catch something that you have missed through this list? Spred, listen & buy physical albums!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: