Leviathan, new album “Förmörkelse” to be released on October 12th, 2020

The Swedish black metal one-man-band Leviathan will release their second album, “Förmörkelse” on October the 12th, 2020 through Nebular Carcoma. It’s 18 years since the last debut album, “Far Beyond the Light” was released.

Förmörkelse” will be available in vinyl format through Nebular Carcoma, a cassette version with alternative artwork will be released by Bile Noire.

Phycon, the man behind Leviathan, did handle the drums in the bands Armagedda and Volkermord.

Listen to the brand new track “Avgrundens Återsken” plus intro “XVII” below, both taken from the coming album “Förmörkelse“.

Preorder info for the vinyl version can be found HERE while preorder info for the tape version can be found HERE

Förmörkelse“, track-list:

2. Avgrundens Återsken
3. Förmörkelse
4. Svart
5. Förbannelsen
6. Verklighetens Väv
7. En Tidlös Illvilja
8. Melankolins Ävja
9. Babylons Sand
10. Pestens Sigill


SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Black Metal 2020
Various black metal tunes released in 2020... There may be a few blackened death metal, dark metal and similar tracks in this list as well.. Enjoy the music and support the bands, buy the physical albums!
BLACK METAL - Highlights from the past & present
A Spotify playlist that will highlight black metal songs from the past and present. The list will change and not just be filled with new songs. Maybe you catch something that you have missed through this list? Spred, listen & buy physical albums!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: