Keiser, release new single, “Scourge of the Wicked”, taken from coming album

Norwegian black metal band, Keiser release the first single “Scourge of the Wicked“, taken from the coming full-length album.

The new album, the band’s second full-length album, “Our Wretched Demise” will be out on November 27th, 2020 through Dutch label Non Serviam Records.

KEISER states: “We are extremely happy and proud to present our new single: ‘Scourge of the Wicked’. It’s fast, aggressive and dynamic and it’s no coincidence that we have chosen this as our first single. It is also the opening track on ‘Our Wretched Demise’. The song deals with propaganda as a weapon in war, illustrated by the relentless lyrics. We feel that this song displays our growth as a band, and that it’s a great first introduction to our new album.”

Pre-orders of “Our Wretched Demise” are now available: CD, Vinyl, Bandcamp


  1. Prelude to War
  2. Scourge Of the Wicked
  3. Cannons of War
  4. When Fire Rides the Night Sky
  5. Shroud
  6. Far from Human
  7. The Fog
  8. Eternal Onslaught
  9. Our Wretched Demise

“Our Wretched Demise” is a listening experience, ranging from short, direct and fast to long, epic and progressive tracks. “We wanted to make an album where war is the general theme”, KEISER comment about the album. “The lyrics deal with different aspects of war, especially the human side of it.”
Formed in 2015, KEISER return with a new album after the 2016 EP “Ascension of Ghouls”, with a still raw and primitive sounding, and their full-length debut album “The Succubus” in 2017 which saw the band begin to tour and create a small but loyal fan base in their home country.

More info:

Buy Darkened – Kingdom of Decay @ CdOn!
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Black Metal 2020
Various black metal tunes released in 2020... There may be a few blackened death metal, dark metal and similar tracks in this list as well.. Enjoy the music and support the bands, buy the physical albums!
BLACK METAL - Highlights from the past & present
A Spotify playlist that will highlight black metal songs from the past and present. The list will change and not just be filled with new songs. Maybe you catch something that you have missed through this list? Spred, listen & buy physical albums!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: