In Mourning – Afterglow, to be released on May 20

The Swedish band In Mourning will release their new album “Afterglow” through Agonia Records on May 20, 2016.  The cover artwork has been prepared by Kristian Wåhlin. This will be the first album featuring new drummer, Daniel Liljekvist (ex-Katatonia).

Afterglow” were recorded between November 2015 and March 2016 in Nordin Music Studios (drums) and Libra Studios (guitar, bass and vocals). Mixing and mastering duties have been handeled by Jonas Martinsson in Necrosavant Studio.

The last album, “The Weight Of Oceans” were released in the spring 2012, a mythology inspired conceptual story that journeys to the sea. Musically, the group blends a broad spectrum of influences into a foundation of melodic death metal. Thrusting from doomy metal-riffs, blasting drumbeats and deep growling vocals to calm breezes of clean flowing melodies and harmonies.

IN MOURNING commented: “The new album is called “Afterglow” and its story takes off from where “The Weight Of Oceans” ends. It’s a bit more complex than our previous albums and it has got a bit of a different sound than the older ones, a bit more alive like a band and maybe not always as studio corrected as our earlier material. However, the foundation of the music is still what we’ve always done and the key elements are pretty much the same but with some new additions and a few new twists and turns of course”.

In Mourning - Afterglow versionsTracklist:
01. Fire And Ocean
02. The Grinning Mist
03. Ashen Crown
04. Below Rise To The Above
05. The Lighthouse Keeper
06. The Call To Orion
07. Afterglow

Afterglow” will be available in the following formats:
– Digipack CD (with 12 pages booklet).
– Jewelcase CD (with 12 pages booklet).
– Regular Double Black LP.
– Double Orange Crush Transparent LP (handnumbered to 135 copies).
– Black T-shirt in two different versions.
– Digital formats.

In Mourning @ Swedish Metal

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: