In Flames – announce 20th anniversary edition of breakout record “Clayman”

Sweden’s influential and long revered heavy metal giants IN FLAMES are celebrating two major milestones in 2020 with their 30th anniversary as a band, and 20th anniversary of their seminal, critically acclaimed album, “Clayman“, released on July the 3rd 2000 through Nuclear Blast.

In honor of this monumental occasion, Nuclear Blast Records presents a special 20th Anniversary Edition of “Clayman“, to be released on August 28th. Now available for pre-order here

Click here to buy In Flames records and merchandise @ CdOn!

In Flames – Clayman (re-recorded)

“Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition” comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as ‘Only For The Weak’ and ‘Pinball Map’.

Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:

01. Bullet Ride
02. Pinball Map
03. Only For The Weak
04. …As The Future Repeats Today
05. Square Nothing
06. Clayman
07. Satellites and Astronauts
08. Brush The Dust Away
09. Swim
10. Suburban Me
11. Another Day In Quicksand
12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
16. Clayman (Re-recorded)

In Flames – Clayman (Re-recorded), listen @ Spotify

Click here to buy In Flames records and merchandise @ CdOn!

Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.

Preceding the physical release of »Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition«, IN FLAMES will digitally release the »Clayman 2020 EP« on July 24th, which features the 2020 versions of ‘Only For The Weak’, ‘Bullet Ride’, ‘Pinball Map’, ‘Clayman’ and a new instrumental track, ‘Themes and Variations in D-Minor’.

In Flames – Clayman
Released: 2000
Record Label: Nuclear Blast Records

  1. Bullet Ride
  2. Pinball Map
  3. Only for the Weak
  4. …as the Future Repeats Today
  5. Square Nothing
  6. Clayman
  7. Satellites and Astronauts
  8. Brush the Dust Away
  9. Swim
  10. Suburban Me
  11. Another Day in Quicksand
In Flames – Clayman album @ Spotify, 2000 original version

In Flames line-up on the “Clayman” album 200 was, left to right:
Björn Gelotte (Guitars), Anders Fridén (Vocals), Peter Iwers (Bass),
Jesper Strömblad (Guitars), Daniel Svensson (Drums)

Check out the In Flames – Clayman page here @ Swedish Metal! There you will find lots of photos taken by yours truly at the time while recording the album until the releaseparty. 🙂
The ones who remember or know me, know and hopefully remember that I worked with In Flames from the release of the album Colony until 2007, foing their website(s), graphics, selling merch online etc, etc. Good times!

SWEDISH METAL - Black Metal & Death Metal
This is the ultimate Spotify playlist only including Swedish black and death metal (+ a few heavy/thrash metal) tracks. Hit play and listen to bands like Bathory, Dismember, Dissection, Entombed, Watain, Hypocrisy, Marduk, Edge of Sanity, Valkyrja, Evocation and many more!

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: