Auðn, premiere third track, “Verður von að bráð” from coming album

Icelandic black metal formation AUÐN are now premiering the third and final new single of their upcoming record ‘Vökudraumsins fangi’. The track “Verður von að bráð” is streaming via the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel, view the official streaming video below. 

The video was created by Andri Björn Birgisson.

The band’s third full length will be released on October 30th. Pre-orders are still available in the Season of Mist shop HERE.

“We present to you the third single from our upcoming album ‘Vökudraumsins fangi’. In these premieres we wanted to showcase as many different elements as possible. This song in some ways treads uncharted  territory for us as we welcome the more catchy driven aspects of heavy music into our world of melancholy and grief ridden soundscapes. ‘Verður von að bráð’ is an unforgiving journey into the vast frozen wastes of the unknown and the euphoric feeling when the cold takes a hold of you when you’ve reached the point of no return, when you forsake all logic and give into the welcoming embrace of death.”

AUÐN comments on the track


  1. Einn um alla tíð (08:15)
  2. Eldborg (04:08)
  3. Birtan hugann brennir (05:33)
  4. Verður von að bráð (05:50)
  5. Drepsótt (03:16)
  6. Næðir um (05:03)
  7. Horfin mér (06:42)
  8. Á himin stara (03:47)
  9. Ljóstýra (05:54)
  10. Vökudraumsins fangi (06:43)

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Black Metal 2020
Various black metal tunes released in 2020... There may be a few blackened death metal, dark metal and similar tracks in this list as well.. Enjoy the music and support the bands, buy the physical albums!
BLACK METAL - Highlights from the past & present
A Spotify playlist that will highlight black metal songs from the past and present. The list will change and not just be filled with new songs. Maybe you catch something that you have missed through this list? Spred, listen & buy physical albums!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: