Style: , ,
  • Thyrfing - Information
  • 1995
  • Active
  • NoiseArt Records
  • Stockholm
    • Jens Rydén (Vocals)
    • Patrik Lindgren (Guitars)
    • Fredrik Hernborg (Guitars)
    • Joakim Kristensson (Bass)
    • Dennis Ekdahl (Drums)
  • Homepage Facebook Twitter Youtube Spotify

Thyrfing - logoThyrfing have delivered their very own brew of metal music since 1995 and after six full-length albums and numerous live performances the band now releases their eagerly awaited new album called “De ödeslösa”, still carrying the integrity and trademarks known since the self-titled debut album in 1998, brought forth through “Valdr Galga” (1999), “Urkraft” (2000), “Vansinnesvisor” (2001), “Farsotstider” (2005) and “Hels vite” (2008), and marks their first new studio album in five years.

The band have gained a strong following over the years and an exquisite standing within the metal scene, considered one of the top bands within the so-called viking/pagan metal genre – but on the other hand, Thyrfing are so much more with their truly outstanding and self-contained musical offering.

In 2012 the band signed a deal with NoiseArt Records and Rock the Nation Booking, and soon after started the recordings of the new album, which will be released on March 1st, 2013. The mix and mastering was taken care of by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Witchcraft) at Fascination Street Studios.

The band name is taken from the sword “Thyrfing” in Norse mythology – a cursed blade that appears in several tales and myths.


Thyrfing - bandphoto01

Upcoming tours & gigs



  1. Pingback: Thyrfing added, Satariel updated | Swedish Metal - The home of good black metal and death metal

  2. Pingback: Thyrfing, 20 years anniversary show | Swedish Metal - The home of good black metal and death metal

Buy the new UADA album "Djinn"
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?