Reroute to Remain

  • Album Info
  • In Flames
  • 2002
  • Nuclear Blast Records

Reroute to Remain – 2002

1. Reroute to Remain
2. System
3. Drifter
4. Trigger
5. Cloud Connected
6. Transparent
7. Dawn of a New Day
8. Egonomic
9. Minus
10. Dismiss the Cynics
11. Free Fall
12. Dark Signs
13. Metaphor
14. Black & White

Anders Fridén (Vocals)
Jesper Strömblad (Guitars)
Peter Iwers (Bass)
Björn Gelotte (Guitars)
Daniel Svensson (Drums)

All songs written by Björn Gelotte, Jesper Strömblad and Anders Fridén. Lyrics by Anders Fridén except “Reroute to Remain” and “Dismiss the Cynics”, co-written with his wife, Helena Lindsjö.

Music videos were made for “Cloud Connected” and “Trigger”. Soilwork were included in the “Trigger” video, which forms a pair with their video for “Rejection Role”.

The complete name of the album is “Reroute to Remain: Fourteen Songs of Conscious Insanity”, but there are some versions with the word “Madness” instead of “Insanity”.


Photos of In Flames

© All photos below taken by founder/owner Fredrik Kreem. The pictures may be used if it is clear where the picture(s) are used that it comes from (with link).

2001-11-30- Reroute To Remain, pre-production in a house somewhere outside Varberg, Sweden

Look close, you will see me (Fredrik) in several photos (Colony shirt) 🙂

2002-03-12 – Reroute To Remain, recording session in Dug Out studios, Uppsala

2002-03-29 – Reroute To Remain, recording session in Dug Out studios, Uppsala

2002-06-01 – Reroute To Remain, listening session in Gothenburg

Buy Darkened – Kingdom of Decay @ CdOn!
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?