Obscura – Akróasis

Obscura – Akróasis

German death metal / progressive / technical.

Relapse Records (2016) – RR7314

2x Vinyl, LP, Second vinyl is Single Sided with Etched D side, Red Blood vinyl, limited.
1000 copies pressed on blood red standard gram vinyl with an etching on side D. European import in a gatefold jacket with download code.

A1. Sermon Of The Seven Suns
A2. The Monist
A3. Akróasis
A4. Ten Sepiroth

B1. Ode To The Sun
B2. Fractal Dimension
B3. Perpetual Infinity

C1. Weltseele
C2. Melos

Drums recorded between May 11th – May 15th, 2015 at Dreamsound Studios in Munich, Germany.
Guitars, bass and vocals recorded between May 25th – June 25th, 2015 at Woodshed Studios in Landshut, Germany.
String ensemble on “Weltseele” engineered at Tonbrauerei in Berlin, Germany and Fountainhead HQ in Berlin, Germany.

Mixed and mastered between July 18th – 25th, 2015 at Woodshed Studios in Landshut, Germany.

Obscura Facebook page


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *