Dissection – The Past Is Alive (The Early Mischief) re-issue

The classic Dissection album “The Past Is Alive (The Early Mischief)” will be released on 180 gram vinyl´s,CD´s, cassette and digital through Hammerheart Records in April! 2018.

There will be threee different limited vinyl versions, all three on 180 gram vinyls.

Black vinyl: 700
Silver vinyl: 200
Clear vinyl: 100

The Past Is Alive (The Early Mischief) tracklist:
1. Shadows over a Lost Kingdom
2. Frozen
3. Feathers Fell
4. Son of the Mourning
5. Mistress of the Bleeding Sorrow
6. In the Cold Winds of Nowhere
7. Into Infinite Obscurity
8. The Call of the Mist
9. Severed into Shreds
10. Satanized
11. Born in Fire

Tracks 1, 4, 7: recorded at TBV Studios (Smögen, Sweden), September 1991. Released as the Into Infinite Obscurity 1991 demo / 7″EP.
Tracks 2-3, 5-6: recorded at TBV Studios (Smögen, Sweden), March 1992. Released as the The Somberlain 1992 demo.
Track 8: recorded at Stromstad Studios (Sweden), December 1990. Taken from the The Grief Prophecy 1991 demo.
Track 9: rehearsal , Spring 1990
Tracks 10-11: rehearsal, Summer 1991. Performed by Satanized.

Hammerheart Records web store

Buy the Taake / Deathcult split EP  “Jaertegn“ as 10” vinyl  at CDON.
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *