Dark Funeral, new video for “Unchain My Soul”

Only a few days before the Swedish black metal band Dark Funeral will unleash its highly anticipated new album, “Where Shadows Forever Reign”, they have now launched a brand new video for their track “Unchain My Soul” taken from the upcoming album (release June 3rd).

You can watch the video here:



Dark Funeral - Where Shadows Forever ReignWhere Shadows Forever Reign
Release: June 3rd, 2016

1. Unchain My Soul
2. As One We Shall Conquer
3. Beast Above Man
4. As I Ascend
5. Temple Of Ahriman
6. The Eternal Eclipse
7. To Carve Another Wound
8. Nail Them To The Cross
9. Where Shadows Forever Reign




Where Shadows Forever Reign was recorded at the Dugout Studios in Uppsala, Sweden and produced by Lord Ahriman and Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth). The stunning artwork was created by Necrolord (Dissection, Necrophobic, Emperor).

“Where Shadows Forever Reign” will be available as Ltd. CD Digipak in Slipcase , Jewelcase CD, Gatefold LP and digital album. The Digipak folds out as an inverted cross and includes not just the regular booklet, but also a 4-page poster booklet featuring the cover artwork.

The Gatefold LP will be available in the following vinyl colours:
– Black vinyl (unlimited)
– Transparent blue vinyl (limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CMDistro EU)
– Clear vinyl (limited to 200 copies, exlusively available at Sound Of Records)
– Clear-blue-black splatter vinyl (limited to 700 copies, available at CMDistro and Nuclear Blast)
– Transparent red vinyl (limited to 200 copies, only available in North America)
Jun 03 Metallsvenskan, Orebro, Sweden
Jun 04 Signing Session, Sound Pollution, Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 05 Fortarock, Nymegen, Netherlands
Jun 17 Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel, Belgium
Jun 18 Hellfest, Clisson, France
Jun 25 Copenhell, Copenhagen, Denmark
Jul 25 Metaldays, Tolmin, Slovenia
Aug 12 Brutal Assault, Jaromer, Czech Republic
Aug 13 Vagos Metal Fest, Porto, Portugal
Aug 18 Bucovina Rock Castle, Suceava, Romania
Oct 08 Loudpark, Tokyo, Japan

More about Dark Funeral at the bands page here @ Swedish Metal

Buy the Taake / Deathcult split EP  “Jaertegn“ as 10” vinyl  at CDON.
Advertisement @ Swedish Metal!   Advertise @ Swedish Metal?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: